ATTOCK PETROLEUMLIMITED ELECTION OF DIRECTORS



Members of Attock Petroleum Limited are hereby informed that pursuant to section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017 the following persons have filed notices of their intention to offer themselves for election of Directors at the 15th Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on Saturday, March 09, 2024 at 11:00 a.m. at Attock House, Morgah, Rawalpindi / through video link.

- 1. Mr. Laith G. Pharaon
- 3. Mr. Shuaib A. Malik
- 5. Mr. Babar Bashir Nawaz
- 7. Ms. Zehra Naqvi

- 2. Mr. Wael G. Pharaon
- 4. Mr. Abdus Sattar
- 6. Lt Gen (Retd.) Javed Alam Khan

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected as directors is not more than the number of directors fixed by the Board under section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017 i.e. seven (07), the persons named above shall be deemed to be elected as directors at the forthcoming Extraordinary General Meeting and their tenure of office shall commence from March 10, 2024 for a period of three (3) years. Profiles of the above named persons and other related information have been placed at the website of the Company: www.apl.com.pk.

By Order of the Board

Sabih Ul Haq Qureshi Company Secretary

Registered Office: Attock House Morgah, Rawalpindi.

March 01, 2024