

TPL INSURANCE LIMITED **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 159(4) OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2017

This is to inform all shareholders of TPL Insurance Limited ("Company") that in pursuance of

Section 159(3) of the Companies Act, 2017; the following persons have filed with the Company,

notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as a Director of TPL Insurance Limited at

its Annual General Meeting to be held on April 25, 2024 at 11.30 A.M:

For Election under Independent Director Category

1. Ms. Naila Kassim

2. Mr. Aqueel E. Merchant

For Election under Other Director Category

1. Mr. Jameel Ahmed Yusuf S.St

2. Mr. Muhammad Ali Jameel

3. Rana Assad Amin

4. Mr. Benjamin Brink

5. Ms. Ayla Majid

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected is not more than the number

of Directors fixed by the Board under Section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017, the above named

seven (7) candidates are deemed to be elected at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting and their

tenure of office shall commence from May 01, 2024 for a period of three (3) years. The profiles of

these candidates and other related information have been placed at the Company's website,

www.tplinsurance.com.

By Order of the Board

Karachi.

Shayan Mufti

Dated: April 18, 2024

Company Secretary

(021) 111-000-301

www.tplinsurance.com