

+92 (42) 111 940 940 +92 (42) 3545 6957 support@octopusdtl.com

The Avanceon Building, 19KM Main Multan Road, Lahore 54660, Pakistan

03 June 2024

ODL/PSX/EN/03062024

The General Manager,
Pakistan Stock Exchange Limited.
Stock Exchange Building,
Stock Exchange Road,
Karachi.

Subject: Notice of election of directors Octopus Digital Limited.

Dear Sir,

We refer to our notice in relation to Extraordinary General Meeting posted on 17 May 2024 of Octopus Digital Limited ("the Company"). Please find enclosed a copy of the notice of election of directors, as required under section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, published on 01 June 2024 nationwide in two newspapers, namely "Business Recorder" (English) and "92 News" (Urdu) for information of the shareholders.

You may please inform TRE Certificate Holders of the Exchange accordingly.

Company

Yours Sincerely,







OCTOPUS DIGITAL LIMITED

NOTICE OF ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

UNDER SECTION 159(4) OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2017

Members of Octopus Digital Limited ("Company"), pursuant to section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017, are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Company notices of their intention to offer themselves for election of directors of the Company, at the forthcoming Extraordinary General Meeting, scheduled to be held on Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 10:00 A.M. at Nishat Hotel, Gate No. 7, Imperial Ball Room - B, Adjacent to Emporium Mall, Abdul Haq Road, Johar Town, Lahore.

The directors of the Company in their meeting held on 30 April 2024 have fixed the number of directors to be elected in the EOGM to be Eight (08).

For "Female Category" Category

1.Ms. Saleha Asif

For "Independent Directors" Category

1.Mr. Mohammad Shahid Mir 2.Mr. Mohammad Arif Janjua

Since the number of candidates who have offered themselves for election in the above category(ies) for "Female" and "Independent Director" are equivalent to the number of Directors to be elected, therefore, pursuant to Section 159(5) of the Companies Act, 2017, the above-mentioned candidates will be deemed to be elected at the EOGM on 08 June 2024.

For "Other Directors" Category

1.Mr. Bakhtiar Hameed Wain

2.Mr. Khalid Hamid Wain

3.Mr. Tanveer Karamat

4.Mr. Asmar Ahmed Atif

5.Mr. Adeel Khalid

6.Mr. Muhammad Safiuddin

In term of Section 159 of the Companies Act, 2017, the Shareholders will elect five (05) directors i.e. "Other Director" Category as fixed the Board of Directors of the Company, for the next term of three (03) years commencing from 08 June 2024.

Candidates may withdraw their notice of intention at any time before the election. The profiles and statements of candidates seeking to contest the election as minority shareholders are available on the Company's website: https://octopusdtl.com/.

Members are encouraged to attend the EOGM through video conference facility managed by the Company, follow the below link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_YLodUy3IRZ6CGO5dKPF7Cg

Guidance as how-to login on Zoom to attend the EOGM link: https://octopusdtl.com/investor-information/

In terms of the Companies (Postal Ballot) Regulations, 2018 (the Postal Ballot Regulations), for "Other Directors" category, members will be allowed to exercise their right to vote in accordance with the conditions mentioned in the said regulations. Accordingly, the Company will provide its members with the following options for voting:

- (i) Electronic Voting: The Company's e-voting service provider, M/s. FAMCO Share Registration Services (Private) Limited, in accordance with the Postal Ballot Regulations, will send complete information to the members, including but not limited to web address, login detail, password, date of casting e-vote and other
- necessary details through e-mail; and security code through SMS on their registered e-mail available in the members' register. The identity of the member intending to cast a vote through e-voting shall be authenticated through electronic signature or authentication for login. The voting line for casting votes shall open for the members from 04 June 2024, at 5:00 p.m. and remain available until 07 June 2024 at 5:00 p.m.
- (ii) Voting through Postal Ballot:
 The members shall ensur

The members shall ensure that duly-filled and signed ballot paper, which is also available on the Company's website), along with requisite documents, should reach the Chairperson through post at Octopus Digital Limited The Avanceon Building, 19-Km, Main Multan Road, Lahore, or by email at agm@octopusdtl.com until 4:00 p.m. on 07 June 2024.

Ahsan Khalil | Company Secretary

Lahore | Dated: 01 June 2024



آ کو پس ڈیجیٹل کمٹیڈ Octopus Digital Limited

نوٹس برائے ڈائر یکٹران کاانتخاب کمپنیزا یکٹ2017ء سیکشن(4)159 کے تحت

کمپنیزا یک 2017ء سیکشن(4)159 کے تحت آ کٹولیں ڈیجیٹل کمٹیڈ (" سمپنی ") کےمبران کومطلع کیا گیاہے کہ مندرجہ ذیل افراد نے کمپنی کے ڈائریکٹران کے انتخاب کیلیے خودکومیٹی کیا ہے، جو کہ کمپنی کے غير معمولي اجلاس عام ميس 08 جون 2024ء بروز ہفتة 🖰 10:00 بج، بمقام نشاط ہوئل، گيٹ نمبر 7، امپيريل بال روم _ بې، ايمپيو ريم مال ملحق عبدالحق روڈ، جو ہرٹاون، لا ہور سے مندرجہ ذيل کاروباری

سمینی کے ڈائر بکٹران نے 30اپریل 2024ء کواپنی میٹنگ میں،غیرمعمولی اجلاس عام میں منتخب ہونے والے ڈائر بکٹران کی تعداد آٹھ (08) مقرر کی ہے۔ A ۔خاتون ڈائر یکٹرز کے لئے امیدوار:

2-جناب محمرعارف جنجوعه

چونکدامیدواروں کی تعداد جنہوں نے "خواتین"اور" آزادڈائر بکٹر" کے لئے مذکورہ زمرہ میں انتخاب کے لئے خودکو پیش کیا ہے، وہنتنے ہونے والے ڈائر بکٹران کی تعداد کے برابر ہیں،لہذا،

نكينزا يك 2017ء يميشن (5) 159 تحت، مذكوره بالااميدوارول كو بفته 08 جون 2024 وكوبوني واليفير معمولي اجلاس عام مين منتخب تصور كياجائك ا

1- جناب بختيار حميد وائيس 2- جناب خالد حميد وائيس 3- جناب تنوير كرامت 4- جناب الماراحمة عاطف 5- جناب عديل خالد 6- جناب محمض الدين کمپنیزا کیک 2017ء بہیشن 159 کے شیئر ہولڈرز 08 جون 2024ء "سے شروع ہونے والیا گلی تین (03) سال کی مدت کے لیے،" دیگر ڈائریکٹر" کے زمرہ میں پانچ (05) ڈائریکٹرز کاانتخاب

امیدوارالیکٹن سے پہلے کس بھی وقت اپناالیکٹن لڑنے کا نوٹس واپس لے سکتے ہیں۔اقلیق شیمز ہولڈرز کےطور پرالیکٹن لڑنے کےخواہشندامیدواروں کے پروفائلزاور بیانات کمپنی کی ویب سائٹ پر دستیاب

ممبران کوئینی کے زیرا نظام دیڈیو کا نفرنس کی سہولت کے ذریع EOGM میں شرکت کے لیے حوصلہ افزائی کی جاتی ہے، نیچ دیے گئے لئک پڑمل کریں: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_YLodUy3IRZ6CGO5dKPF7Cg

EOGM میں شرکت کیلئے درج ذیل لنگ سے رہنمائی حاصل کر سکتے ہیں EOGM

کمپینز (پوشل بیلٹ)ریگویشنز 2018ء(پوشل بیلٹ ریگولیشنز) کے نقاضوں کےمطابق ممبران ڈائز کیٹران کی ندکورہ" دیگرڈائز کیٹرز" کےانتخاب کیلیے ممبران کو فدکورہ ضوابط میں بیان کردہ شرائط کےمطابق

ووٹ کا حق استعال کرنے کی اجازت ہوگی۔اس کے مطابق ، تمپنی اپنے ممبران کو ووٹنگ کے لیے درج ذیل اختیارات فراہم کرے گی:

(i)اليكٹرا نک ووٹنگ: کمپنی کی ای ووننگ سرور فرانهم کننده ،میسر زفیمکوشیئر رجنه پیش سروسز (پرائیویٹ) کمپیٹر، پیش ہیك ریگویشنز کےمطابق بمبران کونمل معلومات ان کےرجنر میں رستیاب ای میل ایڈریس برفراہم کریں گے۔بشمول ویب ایڈرلیس، لاگ ان کی تفصیلات، پاس ورڈ، ای ووٹ کی تاریخ اوردیگر ضروری تفصیلات اورالیس ایم الیس کے ذریعے سیکیو رٹی کوڈ، تاہم ان تک محدود نہیں۔ ای ووٹنگ کے ذریعے ووٹ ڈالنے کے خواہشمند ممبران کی شاخت الیکٹرانک دستخط یالاگ ان کے ذریعے کی جائے گی۔ووٹ ڈالنے کے لیے دونگ لائن 04 جون 2024ء ثام 5:00 بج سےممبران کے لیے کھل دی جائے گی جو کہ

ویب لِنک برائے آن لائن میٹنگ بذریعہ "ZOOM"

07 جون 2024ء شام 5:00 بج تک دستیاب رہیں گے۔ (ii) پوشل بیلٹ کے ذریعے ووٹنگ:

احسن خلیل (عمینی سیرٹری)

امورکوانجام دینے کیلئے منعقد ہوگا۔

1-محترمه صالح آصف

1-جناب محمد شامدمير

B_آزادڈائریکٹر کے لئے امیدوار:

C۔ دیگرڈائر یکٹرز کے لئے امیدوار:

ئين:/https://octopusdtl.com

کریں گے جبیبا کہ کمپنی کے بورڈ آف ڈائر یکٹرز نے مقرر کیاہے۔

ممبران تینی بنائیں کہ دستخط شدہ کمل بیٹ پیچر جو کہ کمپنی کی ویب سائٹ پڑھی دستایا ہے بشمول مطلوبہ دستاویزات مورخہ 07 جون 2024ء شام 4:00 بجے تک چیئریرین کو بہقام ایونسیون بلڈیگ، 19 - کلومیٹر، مین ملتان روڈ، لا ہور پر بذر ایعہ ڈاک یا agm@octopusdtl.com پرای میل کے ذریعے موصول ہو جانا چاہیے۔

لا ہور مورخہ 01 جون 2024ء