

Bank AL Habib Limited

February 19, 2025

The General Manager,
Pakistan Stock Exchange Limited,
Stock Exchange Building,
Stock Exchange Road,
Karachi.

Subject:

Election of Directors

Dear Sir,

Please find the enclosed copy of Notice of Election of Directors under section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017 published in the newspaper "Business Recorder" and "Nawa-i-Waqt" today i.e., February 19, 2025.

You may please inform the members of the Exchange accordingly.

Regards,

Yours truly

Mohammad Taqi Lakhani

Company Secretary

Encl: as above

Business Recorder February 19, 2025



Bank AL Habib Limited

Election of Directors

Pursuant to Section 159(4) of the Companies Act, 2017 (the Act), members of the Bank are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Bank, notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as Directors of the Bank under Section 159(3) of the Act, at the Annual General Meeting to be held at the Bank's premises located at 128-C, Old Bahawalpur Road, Multan, on Thursday, February 27, 2025 at 10:30 a.m.:

Category	Name of Directors	
Female Director	1. Ms. Farhana Mowjee Khan	
Independent Directors	Mr. Humayun Bashir Mr. Mohammad Rafiquddin Mehkari Mr. Tariq Iqbal Khan	
Other Directors	 5. Mr. Abbas D. Habib 6. Mr. Adnan Afridi-NIT Nominee 7. Mr. Anwar Haji Karim 8. Mr. Qasim Habib 9. Mr. Qumail R. Habib 10. Mr. Shahid Iqbal Baloch-State Life Nominee 	

Since the number of persons who have offered to be elected is not more than the number of Directors fixed under Section 159(1) of the Companies Act, 2017, the above named ten candidates shall be deemed to be elected at the said Annual General Meeting.

By order of the Board

Karachi: February 19, 2025 Mohammad Taqi Lakhani Company Secretary

Nawa-i-Waqt February 19, 2025





بينك الحبيب لميثثر

" ڈائریکٹرز کاانتخاب

کمپنیز ایک ، ۱۰۲ (ایک) کی شق (۴) ۱۵۹ کے مطابق بینک کے ممیران کو بذراید بذا مطلع کیا جاتا ہے کہ درج ذیل افراد نے ایک کی شق (۳) ۱۵۹ کے مطابق بینک کے سالانہ اجلاسِ عام میں جو بینک کے آفس واقع ۱۲۸ ہی، اولڈ بہاولپور روڈ، ملتان میں بروز جعرات ۲۲ فروری ۲۰۲۵ کو سے ۱۰:۴۰ بجے منعقد ہوگا، خود کوڈائر یکٹرز کے انتخاب میں لبطور امیدوار پیش کرنے کے اراد سے کے نوٹس بینک میں واٹھل کرائے ہیں:

ڈائریکٹرز کے نام	کیٹیگری
ا۔ محترمہ فرحانہ مائ بی خان	خاتون ڈائر یکٹر
۲۔ جناب ہمایوں بشیر ۳۔ جناب محمد رفیق الدین مہکری ۴۔ جناب طارق اقبال خان	انڈیپپڈنٹ ڈائریکٹرز
 ۵۔ جناب عباس ڈی۔ حبیب ۲۔ جناب عدنان آفریدی۔ این آئی ٹی کے نامزد کردہ ۷۔ جناب انور حاجی کریم ۸۔ جناب قاسم حبیب ۹۔ جناب ٹمیل آر۔ حبیب ۱۰۔ جناب ٹاہم اقبال بلوچ۔ اسٹیٹ لائف کے نامزد کردہ 	دیگرڈائز پکٹرز

چونکہ خودکوڈائر کیٹر کے انتخاب کیلئے پیش کرنے والے افراد کی تعداد کمپینزا بکٹ، ۲۰۱۷ کیشن (۱)۹۵ کے تحت ڈائر کیٹرز کی مقررہ تعداد سے زائمز ہیں ہے اہذا نہ کورہ بالا دس امیدواروں کو نہ کورہ سالا نہا جلاس عام میں نتخب تصور کیا جائے گا۔

حسب الحکم بورڈ محمر تقی لا کھانی ممپنی سیریٹری

کراچی: ۱۹ فروری ۲۵ ۲۰ء